The MCR is run by a vibrant and active committee. The committee plans events and represents the post-graduate community to the college, student union and wider university. We are very happy to field questions from students who are considering applying to Worcester College, we promise we are lovely to speak with! If you don’t see your question covered by a specific committee member, please contact our president.

Committee Members 2019 – 2020

President – Stephen Maughan
Vice President / Treasurer – Rory Hennell James
Vice President / Secretary – Sam Oliver
Men’s Welfare Rep – Triantafyllos Afouras
Women’s Welfare Rep – Leah McHugh
Social Secretary 1 – Charlie Baker
Social Secretary 2 – Leah McHugh
Social Secretary 3 – Gil-Ad Schwartz
Computer Representative – Hans Hanley
Environment Representative – Tom Wells
Bar Manager – James Lorenz
Accommodation & Food Rep – Luke Doughty
Charities Representative – Matteo Parisi
Equal Opportunities Rep – Sam Brustad
Disabilities Officer – Shannon Osaka
LGBTQ+ Officer – Matteo Parisi
BME Officer – Hans Hanley
Franks Society Organiser – Lucy Brookes
Film Club Organiser – Seth Jenson
Arts Officer – Natasha Shoory

Women’s Rep – Giulia Laura Celero & Julia Vassileva

Sports Officer – vacant